研究方向
研究焦点

中心在青藏高原开展了帕隆藏布4号冰川湍流站、阿里湍流站、以及那曲地区包括52个台站的土壤温度和水分观测网的建设和观测。目前主要致力于:

1. 发展适用于青藏高原的冰冻圈陆面过程模型和陆-气耦合模式。通过地表卫星遥感(辐射平衡、土壤水分)和野外观测,开展青藏高原地表-大气相互作用机理及其参数化研究,改进陆面过程模型中的参数化方案,提高陆-气耦合模式对青藏高原及其周边地区的天气/气候模拟能力和冰雪消融的模拟能力。

2. 在数值预报模式中引入卫星资料以提高区域水文气象模拟能力。研究活动包括建立青藏高原微波反演土壤水分验证基地,发展先进的多源卫星数据同化系统,建立地表土壤水分和地表通量数据库,提高数值模式的初始场和下边界条件,改善区域模式的天气/气候预报能力。

3. 青藏高原气候变化的集成研究。相关研究活动包括气象要素和水热循环的气候变化状况分析、各变量气候变化的关系和物理机制、以及高原升温的机理和对气候系统的反馈作用等、建立高原气候变化完整的物理图像。



footer

Research
Ongoing topics

Since 2009, the DAM research team implemented several field experiments on the Plateau, including turbulent flux and radiation measurements on the Parlung No. 4 Glacier of southeastern Tibet, turbulent flux measurements at ITP Ali station on western Tibetan dryland, and a mesoscale soil moisture and temperature monitoring network that consists of 52 sites in central Tibet.

Ongoing research is dedicated to the following topics:

1. Develop a land surface model and a land-atmosphere coupled model for the cryosphere. The basis to realize this objective is remote sensing of surface parameters (surface radiation budget, soil moisture) and laboratory and field experiments. We expect these activities will improve hydrological and weather/climate prediction for the Plateau and its surrounding regions.

2. Improve regional hydro-meteorological modeling by introduce satellite data into models. An advanced land system to assimilate multi-sources satellite data is being developed so that high-accuracy land fluxes and soil moisture can be derived, with the support of high-density measuring network of soil moisture and soil temperature that has been established in central Tibet.

3. Integrated studies on the Tibetan Plateau climatic change. The trends and variability of individual meteorological parameters have been investigated. This group is going to establish a complete physical picture of the whole climatic changes on the Tibetan Plateau.



footer